Paradise Jazz Festival

Quarteto Nuevo

12th Paradise Jazz Festival poster
Stelios Xydias
Andreas Rodosthenous
12th Paradise Jazz Festival poster

Saturday 6th of August 2011

About Quarteto Nuevo

Saturday 6th of August at night starts with a band that Stelios Xydias is introducing to our festival called ‘Quarteto Nuevo’. Consisted of Mauricio Gomez– sax (Spain), Isaac Martin– guitar (Spain) Andrea Rodosthenous – bass, and Stelios himself on drums. All the members of the band attended the Rotterdam Conservatorium of Music in the Netherlands where they met. The music they play is mostly their original plus music from the traditional and modern jazz repertoire.

Quarteto Nuevo

Το Σάββατο  6 Αυγούστου ώρα 9μμ θα ξεκινήσουμε με ένα σχήμα του Στέλιου Ξυδια, το ‘Κουαρτέτο Nuevo’. Η μπάντα που προτείνει ο Στέλιος φέτος στο φεστιβάλ είναι με τους Mauricio Gomez– σαξ (Ισπανία), Isaac Martin- κιθάρα(Ισπανία), Αντρέα Ροδοσθένους – μπάσο και ο ιδιος ο Στέλιος στα ντραμς.  Όλα τα μέλη του γκρουπ έχουν σπουδάσει ‘Rotterdam Conservatorium of Music’ στην Ολλανδία όπου και έχουν συναντηθεί. Παίζουν παραπάνω δικες τους αυθεντικές συνθέσεις, όπως και μερικά από την παραδοσιακή και μοντέρνα τζαζ.

Bands A/Z

12th Paradise Jazz Festival

Follow Us

Paradise Jazz Festival, Contact us, About us

By the Cyprus Jazz Musicians & The Orange Train

Powered by

Please Share!